D23 2019 Disney Legends Awards

Every D23 Expo Disney holds The Disney Legends Award Ceremony. There are 289 Disney Legends, including the 11 individuals who will be honored this year, which includes:

  • Wing Chao
  • Robert Downey Jr.
  • Jon Favreau
  • James Earl Jones
  • Bette Midler
  • Kenny Ortega
  • Barnette Ricci
  • Robin Roberts
  • Diane Sawyer
  • Ming-Na Wen
  • Hans Zimmer
  • Christina Aguilera

The Disney Legends Award recognizes talent, achievement, and gratitude. The ceremony will be live at D23 and will be hosted by Disney Chairman and CEO Bob Iger, August 23 at 10:30 am in Hall D23 of the convention center.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s